About me

12 Sep

My name is Jimmy Elliott and I am a senior accounting major from Katy, TX. But more importantly, I am the loudest and proudest member of the fightin’ Texas Aggie class of 2013 (A-Whoop!)

The most important thing about me is that I am a follower of Jesus Christ. My walk with the Lord is the most important thing in my life. As well, I love my family and friends. I would do anything for them. 

Here at school I like to hang out with my friends, play intramural sports, and just relax. I am in Brotherhood of Christian Aggies (BCA) and last year served as our social chair. So basically I got to plan all the date parties and have a bunch of fun.

Image

This summer I worked at Pine Cove Christian Camps in Tyler, TX. “Pine Cove exists to be used by God to transform the lives of people for His purposes and His glory!” And that is exactly why I worked there. I wanted to be a part of sharing the Good News and be a part of something bigger than myself.

Image

And last, but not least, I love to play golf. I have been playing competitive golf since I was 6 years old. I played left handed from 6-10, then at 10 years old I switched to right handed. But I still putt left handed. Golf was an integral part of my life growing up and I will use the things I learned in golf for the rest of my life.

Image

 

Well that’s it for now. I hope you enjoyed getting to know me and see a few pictures about my life. Stay tuned for some real estate information!

Leave a comment